More

I like you a lot more than I should
More than I ever thought I could
I’m struggling
To go at your speed
You’re so far in front
Yet, want me to lead

Think I want long distance
You seem to want a sprint
The threat of my persistence
Metal against the flint

Keep my thoughts to myself
As you do yours
Pure as a glacier
Only more beautiful as it thaws

Scared to turn around
To walk slow and not run
Don’t know what I’ve found
This race has begun

Mark Scotchford © 11/09/2010

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment