You Say

You say the words ‘I love you’
Like others say hello
It’s not going to work this time
You know I’ve got to go

You say you’ll never lie again
That I should forget the ones you’ve said
But you’re an open book to me
It’s one I’ve already read

Save all your tears
I know how easily you turn them on
Leave me all my fears
I’ll face them now you’re gone

Don’t be confused
Once I loved you so much
But it’s been so long
Since I’ve believed your touch

I’ll never love again
And I will never trust
I’ll block out the world now
I’ll only look for lust

So go in search of someone
Who measures up to me?
Go in search of someone
Who makes you feel so free?

Forget the lies you’ve told
And the ones whispered in your ear
Find another to hold
Don’t fake another tear

You say when pouring your heart out
I say nothing in return
You say you’ll always love me
That you’ll never ever learn

But if you don’t mean it
It doesn’t count for a thing
And if I don’t believe you
Then all we speak is sin

Mark Scotchford © 2006

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

