Degree in Me

Well hello again
Yes, it had been a while
I have missed you
And your font style

Two years already
My, has that gone quick?
Not a question of motivation
Carrot or stick

What have I been up to?
May well you ask?
Life and living
Sometimes a thankless task

I am back in the room now
With much to write
I guess a light bulb moment
Dim it
Too bright

How about you?
Did I miss much of note?
Well done for cracking on
Know you won’t gloat

So much has happened
In the world we try to love
Can we kick start compassion?
Someone give it a shove

Why do you wonder?
Still not got a Degree
Want to prove intelligence exists on earth?
Well don’t ask me

Mark Scotchford © 19/08/2023

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment