Four Seasons

Love the smell
Of the Sun
On my skin

Revel conversation
With the devil
Within

Convenience of heat
No need to plan
Believe it or not
I’m a complex man

When Winter comes
Can find comfort
In cold

All wrapped up
Watching the fire
Smould

Something so sensual
Seeing breath exhale
Inner strength
No place
For the frail

England’s four seasons
Could be our life to live
When our Winter arrives
Should there be
Nothing to give?

Mark Scotchford © 3/08/2021

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment