Some Cats & Dogs

Some women relish detail in words, sentences, and emotions.
Some men relish detail in things.
They enjoy finding out about something.
Some women enjoy finding out about someone.
Some men will find out how it goes together, how it comes apart, when it was made, why, and what for.
Some women will want to know the colour, if it looks nice, whether it goes with whatever else she owns, and who else has it.
Some men will use words to make a sentence.
Some women will use a sentence to single out a word.
Some men will most likely want to be individualistic and stand out.
Some women will most likely compromise and conform

Mark Scotchford © 10/08/2021

Please note this piece is primarily intended for those who identify as male and female.

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment