Disabilisee

Just because I have lost my voice
Understand I still have a choice

People can speak
But never be heard
Nothing as powerful
As a well-chosen word

I can write and listen
Everything else the same
I don’t need to tell you
Already know my name

My mind over compensates
I am still me
Those that have eyes
Yet never see

May be I will recover
May be I shall not
This has taught me
Love what you’ve got

Hope you feel
I’m not speaking out of turn
All of us can help
Each other to learn

Mark Scotchford © 12/06/2016
Thank you so much Richard for being the inspiration for this poem and for accepting it in the spirit it was intended.

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Disabilisee

  1. samdapoet says:

    Nice with good rhymes

  2. Richard says:

    This poem was composed just ayear ago by Mark Scotchford, I have read many times since then, it’s my inspiration to keep keeping on. Thank you Mark. All Best Wishes. Richard

Leave a comment