The Running Horse

The running horse
Speed and elegance
Without force
Symmetry and beauty
Complete the course
The running horse

The Unicorn
Brass ornament on display
Or your dreams born
The life left behind
Still mourn
The Unicorn

The steeplechase
Want to leave
Still drawn to this place
Could go now
Bequeath a trace
All together now
The steeplechase

The final sprint
Eyes closing
Still a glint
At full stretch
Could drop a hint
The steam of sweat
The final sprint

Mark Scotchford © 03/03/2017

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

