Preconceptions

I’m watching what I eat
I won’t have a main
Trying gluten free
Will still do cocaine

Today I’ve been busy
3 hours at the gym
Had a skinny latte
Now sinking Gin

Tell me is it true
We are what we eat
Not a second look
See those shoes on his feet

Who looks who up and down?
Guess it’s a human trait
All have our preconceptions
Can be fashionably late

Money is ‘subjective’
Never be worth a mint
Looking in your eyes
Have you lost that glint?

That’s the interesting thing
We always have a choice
Don’t know any different
Silence has a voice

Mark Scotchford © 12/09/2016

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

