Uniform Conform

People laugh at what they don’t understand
They think it’s easier
Heads buried deep in the sand

“Don’t be ridiculous” they say
“That’s not true”
Well excuse me
But who the hell are you?

I’ll think what I like
I’ll do as I decide
Keep using a line with a hook
I’ll cast net far and wide

Trying to measure everything
What happens if no benchmark exist?
What will you do?
Try ticking that off the list

Here’s your pigeon hole
Now sit quietly in your box
What if I want to fly?
I’ll keep trying the locks

Mark Scotchford © 27/09/2015

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

