Sammy the speaking spider & Jasmine

Someone out there must want to help me get this published?
I’ve written much more, and I’ve been informed the agency who takes it will decide who illustrates it although I would like to have some input. If you read this to your children, or even to your friends, please let me know if they want to hear more…….

Jasmine was in her room
When she saw the spider run
Her bedroom was his home
His web already spun

Was it scared too?
She thought as it stood still
Then down the wall it went
Perched on the window sill

Jasmine was so scared
She almost needed the loo
“I’m Sammy the speaking spider, how do you do?”

Jasmine was so startled
Was this for real?
Not only could this spider speak
He might see her as a meal

“Yes I can speak” said Sammy
“Do not be alarmed.
And although at first quite scary
In time you will be charmed”

Mark Scotchford © 15/09/2015

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Children's, Novel Ideas, Sammy the speaking spider. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sammy the speaking spider & Jasmine

  1. l42nlb says:

    I shall try it on my youngest this weekend!

Leave a Reply

