Chrissie Hynde Misaligned

Chrissie Hynde’s remarks about women being responsible for being attacked by men if they are drunk or wearing certain clothing is disturbing in itself and resolutely not true. We should take her comments in context of her being a victim of which she is.
A woman should be able to wear what she likes and be as drunk as she likes and she should come to no harm at the hands of another.

It is a woman’s choice to wear what she wants and do what she wants and she should be free to do so without having to feel guilty or vulnerable.

Chrissie’s comments will do nothing to stop the plethora of unreported assaults and such that happen to women on a daily basis and they will only fuel the warped cravings of a man with an irrational, perverted and predatory mind.

It is unfortunate we live in such a world where people justify their actions with some dysfunctional sense of entitlement and perverse logic. In a by no means equal example, such as the criminal who says “Well the car was unlocked” people shouldn’t be able to help themselves to something or someone. It is inhumane.

It has got to the point as a man where I feel uncomfortable with a woman I don’t know in certain situations, due to portrayal of men in modern times. I am so aware of my behaviour in the vicinity of a woman I don’t know, so as not to offend her, I almost end up looking creepy and shifty.

As a man I think this is unfair. Men should be uniting to try to help change the perceptions women have of us and women should be uniting to show solidarity in the rights women have too.

My advice to Chrissie Hynde is she should go and get some counselling and then become an advocate for groups against such despicable and disgusting acts.

Mark Scotchford © 30/08/2015

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Prove I'm Wrong - Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

