No One Is To Blame

I was going to call this Undiscovered as I have only just found it again. When I started reading the words I remembered that I originally wrote it as a song on the 16th August 2005. Next to it, in different writing was the title I decided on. So here it is:-

I know to you I’m just a puppet with strings
But you should know they have turned into wings
And now I’m flying away, I’m flying away from you

I talk to you and you don’t say a word
To stay in this would be absurd
But to listen
Was all you had to do?

Years went by and they all seemed the same
It’s not our fault there can be no blame
And it’s hard
It’s hard to face the truth

So don’t blame me and say it’s all my fault
You marched on my when I called a halt
And believe me
Believe me I have the proof

Now here we are a few years down the line
Talking as friends and now it all seems fine
But I know
I know that’s not the case

We never talked or said what’s on our mind
Don’t you know we have to be cruel to be kind?
And I can still
I still see it in your face.

Mark Scotchford © 22/07/2015

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

