David Cameron – Your 5 Year Appraisal

Dear Mr Cameron,

On the eve of the election I thought I’d write to you, say hello, and let you know how I think you have performed in the last 5 years.

I’m sure you’ll be delighted to hear what I think.

You say ‘Stick to the plan’

Well very simply Mr Cameron, why should we? You didn’t.

You will not be getting my vote, and here are the reasons why.

You stood in front of a hospital 5 years ago and said words to the effect of ‘vote for me and this hospital won’t be shut’. You got elected and closed it.

You said you would challenge air pollution which is at absolutely lethal levels in the capital, and you haven’t changed it. This while house prices continue to rise, with a propped up, inflated, false economy. In essence this means people in London are paying a premium so they can have a shorter and lesser quality of life.

This neatly gets me onto diesel engines. Anyone with a brain can easily see a diesel powered car is more harmful to breathe in than petrol. So what did the government do? They ignored the advice from experts, they lowered the price of diesel, got everyone buying diesel cars and after steadily increasing the price of diesel now everyone is hooked, the government has done a kind of U turn and realised diesel is bad. Tax bands will be reformed and the motorist will suffer yet again.

This leads me neatly onto councils who will introduce additional charges for diesel powered cars.

Councils in this country do what they like. The government allows them to set their own ‘laws’ on all manner of things. This leads to disparity and in essence allows them to be a rule to themselves. Parking charges, appeal process, rates, etc, everything the government should be involved with or assist set you have just let them do for themselves. It is why some councils fair much better than others and why so many councils lost millions in the Icelandic bank crash a few years ago, even though they are not supposedly allowed to have ‘savings’.

You said you would safeguard public workers and pensions, you haven’t.

You said you would tackle immigration, you haven’t.

You said you would raise the threshold for inheritance tax, you haven’t. Why on earth should people who have worked hard and contributed to this country while alive be penalised in death? Why? All those piers and ‘non doms’ the government allows to get away with so much, and all those companies that wriggle out of paying tax, and yet ‘the working people of this country’ are held accountable again.

The systems in this country are not working. They are being abused by the few and at detriment to the many.

You have taken easy decisions in my view. It has been easy pickings to go after those who can’t do anything about it. You should have challenged the big players, but you didn’t.

And you can blame the coalition whenever you can; say they have stood in the way of things you wanted to achieve. I don’t buy that either. You have the majority, you are the Prime Minister of this country, you should just get it done.

So Mr Cameron, this is why I think it doesn’t matter how much you run about around the country exhausting yourself trying to get votes. I’m sure many agree with me that it is rather superfluous.

You will not be getting my vote, your term of office will hopefully come to an end, and here at the Equilibrium Party, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Best of luck

Mark Scotchford © 06/05/2015

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Prove I'm Wrong - Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

