Chance

Taking a chance
Going out on a limb
Saying goodbye
New life to begin

14 years
In the same place
I will wait
For the fall from grace

Herded like sheep
Every day on repeat
Those who know no better
Fall at their feet

All the power
Means nothing in the end
When you leave
Call someone a friend

Let’s stay in touch
Meet again soon
We must catch up
In the empty room

So what now?
Where do we go from here?
Have no idea
That’s abundantly clear

Think outside the box
Whatever that should mean
Never revisit
Where already have been

Wanting a challenge
Something that stretches the mind
Won’t be conventional
Difficult to find

Won’t be easy
Skills difficult to assess
As for qualifications
Don’t care less

So with these words
Let them demonstrate
A dance with the devil
A brush with fate

Mark Scotchford © 28/04/2015

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chance

  1. l42nlb says:

    Very good mate, I didn’t take it personal lol
    My address
    29 otterham quay lane, rainham, me88nd

Leave a Reply

