See

Curling into me
Felt your breath on my skin
There isn’t a battle
Don’t need to win

Arms wrapped around me
Just for a while
An elegant walk
An inviting smile

Smart and sophisticated
Alluring smell
Close your eyes
Cast a spell

Forget what I’m not
See what we are
Look into me
Not the clothes or the car

I could be falling
Hold on tight
Lay down your arms
We shouldn’t fight

Mark Scotchford © 21/04/2015

Just found this. I wrote it years ago.

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

