We All Need Love

Hello,
My name is Lulu
I can see right through you
I can see all you want to be
As you stare back at me

I sit and I guard
I wait till they come
And because of you
I won’t run

I’m watching your every move
And one day I will prove
That I love you

Do you know what it’s like?
When you come home at night
And you ignore me

I feel of no worth
Please hug me for there is no curse
On love or affection
It’s an infection
That’s good to pass on

Don’t leave it too long
Because I could be gone

So who or what am I to you?
May I ask if you know that?
Look down at your feet
For I am just your cat

Mark Scotchford © First written 10/07/2004 Just rediscovered

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

