Glove

Black gloves removed
No ring to reveal
An open invitation
Nothing to conceal

There might be a partner
Could be a divorce
Possibility of children
Let fate take its course

Don’t ask any questions
‘Messy’ doesn’t mean a thing
Just follow the stream
See what the flow will bring

There are complications
Legally still attached
Such a shame
‘Cute smile’s’ well matched

He doesn’t have the money
The big house or the car
And yet in other ways
You both could go far

Working at a marriage
Worthwhile battle, hard fought
Be blessed adultery
Isn’t an impure thought

Fate put me on that platform
Waiting for the 8.22
I hope you wonder about me
I’ll wonder about you

Mark Scotchford © 22/12/2010

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

