Doesn’t Matter

It doesn’t matter what she says,
It doesn’t matter how she feels.
She thinks we are on a wagon of love,
But we haven’t got any wheels

She pretends it’s going well
Pretends she’s got what she desires.
Together we may be,
But we are surrounded by fires.

We are both trapped in a circle,
And it’s one of make believe.
I am not her Adam,
She is not my Eve.

We are just there for each other,
We are just going through the motion.
This won’t be fixed by a spell,
There is no magic potion.

We are just filling in the gaps,
And passing each other hour’s
It doesn’t matter about the chocolates
Doesn’t matter about the flowers

Not fair on either of us
Can’t be what we need
I have hunger and passion
It’s only on love I feed

So I’m afraid it has to end
And I’ll let this time pass me by
For however long I am alone
I can’t live another lie

Mark Scotchford August 2004 ©

About markious72

Here I wish to let my strange and vivid imagination and opinions run wild. I do hope you like what you read. I would love to be a writer, I won't pretend otherwise. Although it is only in the last couple of years that I have realised it. I guess if it meant to happen it will. Happy reading, happier writing. :-)
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doesn’t Matter

  1. may chan says:

    you are definitely a thinker!I like that about you. A good quality to have I think!

    may x

Leave a Reply

